HTG – Prize awarded


On the June 8, 2018 the HTG – Prize for excellent Bachelor and Master thesis by the IFHT alumni organization was awarded.


The prize was established by the “Hochspannungstechnische Gesellschaft e.V.” (HTG) and is endowed with 500, 00 Euros each. For the jury the decision was not easy – all candidates delivered theses on an excellent scientific level.

The ceremony was part of the annual IFHT/ HTG conference. The awardees presented the main results of their theses and had the opportunity to discuss them with Alumni of the IFHT – now engaged as managers in industry. An excellent chance for the Awardees to network.


The Award Winners

Laureate with cheque Copyright: IFHT Johanna Stürmer, M.Sc. and Dr. Wolfgang Zander, Beiratsmitglied der HTG e.V.,

“Development of a fault handling concept in HVDC systems with mixed cable and overhead line transmission segments and full-bridge-based Modular Multilevel Converters”

  Laureates with cheque Copyright: IFHT Philipp Linnartz, M.Sc. and Dr. Ming Tang, Beiratsmitglied der HTG e.V.,

“Validation and further development of dynamic models of distributed generation units using LVRT laboratory measurements for the construction of equivalent models of active distribution grids”.

  Laureates with cheque Copyright: IFHT Paul Raffelsiefen, B.Sc. and Dr. Christoph Roggendorf

“Examination of Resonance Frequencies in Offshore Wind Collector Grids”